Link is copied to clipboard.

West Monastic Zone

636 people have read this story


The West Monastic Zone comprises 29 plots of land, each allotted for construction of Mahayana monastery. 14 Mahayana Buddhist monasteries and two meditation centres are in operation, while four monasteries are under construction in the West Monastic Zone. They are:

1) Ka-Nying Shedrup Monastery (Seto Gumba), Nepal (under construction);

2) Zarong Tgupten Mendol Dogna Chholing, Nepal (under construction);

3) Urgen Dorjee Chholing Buddhist Center, Singapore;

4) Nepal Vajrayana Maha Vihara, Nepal (under construction);

5) French Buddhist Association, France;

6) The Great Lotus Stupa (Tara Foundation), Germany;

7) Drigung Kagyud Meditation Center, Laddakh;

8) The World Linh Son Buddhist Congregation, France;

9) Japanese Monastery, Japan (under construction);

10) United Tungaram Buddhist Foundation, Nepal; 1

1) Thrangu Vajra Vidhya Buddhist Association, Canada;

12) Vietnam Phat Quoc Tu, Vietnam;

13) Geden International Monastery, Austria;

14) Chinese Monastery, China;

15) Dae Sung Shakya Temple, South Korea;

16) Drubgyud Chhoeling Monastery (Nepal Mahayana temple);

17) Dharmodhaya Sabha Nepal (Swayambhu Mahavihara);

18) Karma Samtenling Monastery, Nepal;

19) Manang Samaj Stupa, Nepal;

20) Pandirarama Lumbini International Meditation Center, Myanmar.

Find more places to visit in Lumbini

Our Supporters


Discover exactly where it is on the map


Share your thoughts

0 Discussion
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments